Club Committee Roles for 2022

During the Club AGM this coming Friday evening, there will be formal election of committee members for 2022 (based on advance nominations). Any club member can declare their interest in a position whereupon they must be proposed and seconded by two members of the club. Existing committee members can look to stay on, but of course they can be ousted from the position too! Where more than one person is nominated for a position, the person deemed elected is the person who receives most votes.

A full list of the committee position with description is included here. Remember, the club is completely volunteer run with no paid positions. It’s a great way to get more immersed in the goings on of the club and get to know other club members. If you have not been involved in any committee role please consider taking on something! The main committee meets once per month. Any questions about any position, please feel free to ask! If you are interested in talking on any position, please reach out to Catherine in advance of Friday at 

A huge THANK YOU to all committee members for their time, energy & enthusiasm throughout the year!

The AGM will be a combination of in-person (Imperial Hotel) and remote (via Zoom) with a 7:30pm start. Please register in advance for both live/zoom attendance. The AGM is open to all club members and we also welcome prospective members to attend. Register to attend here

Proposed Committee 2022

  • Chairperson: James Fahey     
  • Treasurer: Tara Reale
  • Secretary: OPEN
  • Club Children officer / Designate Liaison Person: Trevor Mahoney
  • Junior Co-Ordinators : Adrian Quinn  
  • Club social committee (3 or 4): Gary Grant, Maria Collins, Danny Finn
  • Webmaster: Stephen Lynch  
  • Web admin / Facebook Coordinator: Kieran Kennedy
  • Club Gear Officer: OPEN
  • Events administrator/club email: OPEN
  • Covid Officer: Paul Kelly
  • Time trial league coordinators (2): John O’Connell, Jane McGrath
  •  Sunday cycles Coordinators (2):  Bryce Whibley, Brendan O’Neill
  • Aquathon Co-Ordinators (2): John O’Shaughnessy, Adrian Quinn
  • Womens Officer (1): OPEN
  • King of the Hill committee
    • Race Director: Daire Reilly
    • Race Administrator: Karl Scanlan
    • Chief Marshall: OPEN
    • Public Relations Officer: OPEN
  • The Lost Sheep committee   
    • Race Director: OPEN
    • Race Administrator: OPEN
    • Chief Marshall: OPEN
    • Public Relations Officer: OPEN
    • Kenmare Liaison: John O’Shaughnessy