Its official….we’ve been crowned The Fastest Tri Club in Cork! Narrowly beating Blackwater into 2nd and Kinsale into 3rd place. Well done to the 149 athletes from 9 different clubs who took part this weekend. Representing CTC the top five males were Philip Hartley, David Sheridan, Daire Reilly, Peter Blissett and Tom o Connor. The top five women representing the club were Amy o Keeffe, Linda o Connor, Deirdre Wallace, Jen Martin and Michelle Manning. Total time was 9hours, 18mins and 38secs. Special congrats to Amy on having the fastest individual female time in the competition.

Great work also from Ivan Kelliher, James Fahey, Simon Keegan, Valerie o Driscoll, Karl Scanlon, Maria Collins, Gerard Maher, Danny Finn, Eoin Lehane, Column Radford and Adrian Quinn. They will all be included in the draw for the One4All vouchers which will take place later today.