Final Time Trial of the Season August 28th

Last Time Trial of the Season 28th August
This was the last time trial of the season, not part of the league but a last chance for everyone to have a burn.  Unfortunately the wind had a say and fast times were not on the cards. Eighteen people turned up for the TT and a good crowd for the presentation of prizes and get-together in the Elm Tree bar afterwards.

The results of TT League for 2012 are:
Mens Overall League winner: Trevor Mahoney – 600 points
Womens Overall League winner: Katie Cooke – 600 pointsMens Veteran League winner: Jeff Castles – 335.2 points
Womens Veteran League winner: Jane McGrath – 512.6 points
Mens Fastest Time in 2012: John O’Connell in 00:18:45 on 24/07/2012
Womens Fastest Time in 2012:   Katie Cooke in 00:20:28 on 26/06/2012 which is a new course record breaking the old course record of 00:20:36, held by Joyce Wolfe, by 8 seconds.

Last night’s times
Name                         Time
Marty Burke              28:24
Karina Teahan            25:25
Jeremy Duane            24:45
Tom McAuliffe           24:07
Jeff Castles                 22:52
Trevor Niblock          21:04
Barry O’Sullivan        25:12
Neil Dineen                 24:48
Brendan O’Neill         25:11
Cillian Collins             22:25
Deirdre Quinlan        27:43
Mary Cotter              25:16
Peter Blissett            21:39
John O’Connell         20:25
Cliodhna Spain         24:16
Connor McCarthy    21:38
Paul Harrington        22:13
Richie Carey             21:06