Club Committee Update

As the year draws to a close, it is timely to acknowledge the outgoing committee for all their hard work, with a special thanks to Adrian Quinn & Michelle Manning who have been instrumental in the proceedings of the club for the past two years.

A sincere thanks also due to other outgoing committee members Lorna, Amy, Keith, Neil, Jeff, Paul, Jane, Brid, Ciara, Cian, Tadgh & Martin for all the time and energy they have given to the club. Without volunteers like these our club would not be the success it is!

Don’t underestimate the amount of work that goes on behind the scenes to ensure smooth running of the club, the various events and our iconic races.
Many thanks to all members involved in the club, training, racing, lending a hand, just showing up, bringing every brand of enthusiasm, ideas, energy and competitive spirit, this is what makes it a cohesive club, lets work together to ensure this continues!
Welcome to the new committee members and also to those transitioning to take on different roles within the club.

Should you have a latent desire to get involved, we do still have some open roles as listed below, so please don’t hesitate to make your interest known.

Club Committee

Club ChairpersonCatherine Redmond Treasurer Brendan O’Neill 
Club Children officer / Designate Liaison PersonTrevor Mahoney Secretary Laura AT
Junior Co-Ordinators Adrian QuinnClub social committee Emer O'Leary
Safety OfficerJason PierceRoisin Burke
Web master Stephen Lynch Web admin / Facebook Co-ordinator Kieran Kennedy 
Club Gear OfficerPeter BlissettEvents administrator/club emailMajella Harty
Time trial league coordinators Ciaran O’Callaghan Sunday cycles CoordinatorsBryce Whibley
John O'ConnellNoel Finnegan
Aquathon Co-Ordinators John O’Shaughnessy Womens Officer Caroline Kilty
Mark Nolan 
King of the Hill committee The Lost Sheep committee 
Race Director James FaheyRace Director Katie Hickson 
Race Administrator Kelly Agnew Race Administrator Cathy Drinan
Chief Marshall Niamh KellyChief MarshallAlan O’Connor
Kenmare LiaisonJohn O’Shaughnessy / Mark Nolan
Public Relations Officer AnneMarie PowerPublic Relations Officer Trevor Mahoney