Time Trial Results August 11th (New Men’s Course Record)

Adrian Quinn and AJ Murphy
Adrian Quinn and AJ Murphy




Seventeen time trialers out on the course on a cool but wind free night.  A new men’s course record was set by AJ Murphy breaking Cathal McCarthy’s 2009 record of 18min 24s with a new time of 18min 17s, congratulations to AJ.
The rest of the times as follows:

Name Time
Deirdre Quinlan 27:45
Hilary Creedon 24:52
Ciaran O’Callaghan 21:18
Lorna Wolfe 23:43
Keith Lee 21:50
Adrian Quinn 20:12
Peter Meaney 22:15
Jeff Castles 21:38
Billy Carr 22:59
Ian Murphy 23:05
Steve Evans 22:43
Marc Dalton 21:04
AJ Murphy 18:17
Eoin O’Connell 19:28
John O’Connell 19:31
Matthew Carney (Tandem) 21:01
Mark O’Shea 24:11


No time keepers signed up for the next 2 weeks please contact Dave if you can help.  Next week will be the last competitive TT as usual the last one will be a novelty event with a social gathering and nibbles after.

The time trials cannot be held without your support so please contact David Egan by email at:david.egan1966@gmail.com or by text: 0879372402 and let him know when you are available to do timekeeping.

Remember, all participants taking part in the time trials are expected to help with the timekeeping at least once during the year.