Time Trial Results Tuesday July 29th

Very small numbers at the time trial tonight, just three TTs left in the league section.  The last TT is a fun event and is not part of the league.  We will probably head back to the old course for the last one.  While the new route has a better surface and has significantly less traffic than the old, access to it is not as easy particularly for those cycling out.  Looks like we might be moving back next season (to be discussed) particularly as a good section of the route has been resurfaced.

The results of the TT on the 29th July 2014 are as follows:

Aoife Mahony 33:52

Adrian Twomey 33:33

Brendan O’Neill 34:39

Thanks to the timekeepers this week who were:

Michelle Kerins, Anne Marie Molloy and Shaun Devine.

The time keepers for the next few weeks are:

Aug 5    …. , …., …..

Aug 12    …. , …., …..
Aug 19    Teresa Rio , …., …..
Aug 26    …. , …., …..
This was the seventh time trial of the summer series. There are ten time trials in total so there are just three left.
Each time trialist is awarded points based on their time in each of the time trials in which they participate. Points are awarded pro rata, based on the fastest time in each time trial. The best six time trials of each participant count towards their overall score in the league.

Note: The summer league is for CTC members.
If you are not a member of CTC you can still take part in the time trials. Your times will be published on the CTC website, but they will not count in the summer league.
Non club members must be carry a Triathlon Ireland card or a Cycling Ireland card.
We badly need timekeepers for the next few weeks.
The time trials cannot be held without your support so please contact David Egan by email at:david.egan1966@gmail.com or by text on 087 9372402 to let him know when you can do time keeping.
Remember, all participants taking part in the time trials are expected to help with the timekeeping at least once during the year